2023-2024 School Calendar

Date : 16 January 2023

To : Members of Xavier School Community (San Juan)

From : The School President

Re : 2023-2024 Calendar

———————————————————————————————————————————–

With the great strides we have made in HyfleXS education this school year, and the close to 100% onsite learning that is currently in place, I would like to announce that Xavier School expects a full return to onsite classes when the new school year opens in June. The weekly online day is still under review, but we will not be offering a “fully online” program next school year.

For School Year 2023-2024, we will continue following a trimestral schedule.

Kindly take note of the following major dates for School Year 2023-2024:

Major Dates for SY 2023-2024

2023
April 24, Monday Staff Back to Onsite Work
May 2, Tuesday Faculty Back to Onsite Work
May 2 - 12 Enrollment of Regular Students
May 29 - 31 Enrollment of New/Transfer Students (San Juan)
June 13, Tuesday Opening of Classes / Start of 1st Trimester (until September 15)
September 16-19, Saturday to Tuesday Term Break / SHS Mid-Sem Break
September 20, Wednesday Start of 2nd Trimester (until December 15)
October 28, Saturday Start of “Undas” Break
November 6, Monday Work Resumes for Faculty and Staff
November 7, Tuesday Classes Resume / SHS Start of 2nd Semester
December 16, Saturday Start of Christmas Break
2024
January 3, Wednesday Work Resumes for Faculty and Staff
January 4, Thursday Classes Resume / Start of 3rd Trimester (until March 15)
March 15, Friday Last day of exams for Undergraduates (San Juan and Nuvali) Grade 10 Moving Up Ceremony
March 20, Wednesday Grade School Closing Ceremony
March 21, Thursday High School Graduation
March 26, Tuesday Last work day of the school year

Please be guided accordingly.

 

(sgd.)

Fr. Aristotle C. Dy, SJ, Ph.D

School President

Share your vote!


Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Leave a Reply

Please share this