Election of Xavier School, Inc. Board of Trustees


Date             :    30 September 2022


To                :     The Xavier School Community


From            :     The Corporate Secretary


Subject         :     Election of Xavier School, Inc. Board of Trustees



We are pleased to inform you that at the Annual Corporation Meeting of Xavier School, Inc. held last 17 September 2022, the following Jesuits were elected to the Xavier School Board of Trustees for a term of three (3) years, from 01 April 2023 to 31 March 2026.




Fr. Joseph Raymund Patrick Sanchez, SJ


President, Ateneo de Iloilo

Fr. Harvey C. Mateo, SJ* (XS ‘91)


Chaplain, Bonoan Campus, Ateneo de Naga University (GS and JHS)

Fr. Michael L. Pineda, SJ*


President, Sacred Heart School Ateneo de Cebu

*1st term



The following lay members’ terms were extended for one year, from 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2024. Having reached the term limits, their extended term will give the Corporation more time to consider new nominees.


Dr. Francis Chua

Chairman, Bank of Commerce

Chairman, BA Securities, Inc.


Mr. Jacinto C. Ng, Jr.

Group Executive Officer, Joy-Nostalg Group



At the meeting of the Board of Trustees, held right after the Corporation Meeting, the following appointments were made:


Mr. Johnip G. Cua                 Chairman

Fr. Aristotle C. Dy, SJ           President

Mr. Dobbin A. Tan                Treasurer

Ms. Cindy H. Lau                  Corporate Secretary



Other Members of the Board are:


1.    Fr. Aristotle C. Dy, SJ

2.    Fr. Primitivo E. Viray, Jr. SJ

3.    Fr. Joseph Y. Haw, SJ

4.    Fr. Xavier L. Olin, SJ

5.    Fr. Peter O. Pojol, SJ

6.    Fr. Manuel A. Uy, SJ

7.    Mr. Johnip G. Cua

8.    Mr. Rodolfo P. Ang

9.    Mr. Manuel Fong, Jr.

10. Ms. Robina Gokongwei-Pe


Other Members of the Corporation are:


1.    Fr. Guillrey Anthony M.  Andal, SJ*

2.    Fr. Arnulfo O. Bugtas, Jr., SJ*

3.    Fr. J. Cesar R. Marin, SJ

4.    Fr. Nemesio S. Que, SJ

5.    Fr. Joaquin Jose Mari C. Sumpaico, SJ


                         *new appointments to the Corporation


For your information and guidance.




Cindy H. Lau

Corporate Secretary





(sgd.)                                                       (sgd.)    

Mr. Johnip G. Cua                                   Fr. Aristotle C. Dy, SJ, Ph.D

Chairman                                               President


Share your vote!

Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Leave a Reply

Please share this