Recipients of the Pineau-Clifford Educator’s Award for Outstanding Faculty for SY 2023-2024

March 4, 2024
To: The Xavier Community
From: The School President
Re: Recipients of the Pineau-Clifford Educator’s Award for Outstanding Faculty

A blessed Lenten season!

I am pleased and proud to announce to you the recipients of Xavier School’s PINEAU-CLIFFORD EDUCATOR’S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING FACULTY for S.Y. 2023-2024:

Our awardees are quite different from one another; each in his and her own way defines for us what it means to be a Xavier Educator.  They represent all that is exemplary in our faculty. 

Please join me in congratulating them and expressing to them just how proud we are to have them as our colleagues here in Xavier School.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the Alumni Association of Xavier School that has been sponsoring this award for many years now, as well as the Pineau-Clifford Institutional Screening and Selection Committee, who undertook the important task of selecting this year’s awardees:

Mr. Michael P. delos Reyes                       Chairperson, HR Director
Mrs. Maria Clarisse Joy A. Ednacot      IGNITE Coordinator
Fr. Arnulfo O. Bugtas, Jr., S.J.                Chaplain for Adult Formation
Mr. Joel A. Hawod                                         Pineau-Clifford Junior Awardee 2017-2018
Ms. Maritess S. Bautista                            Pineau-Clifford Junior Awardee 2019-2020
Mr. Bernardo R. Daquiz, Jr.                      Pineau-Clifford Senior Awardee 2021-2022

I also acknowledge Mr. Manuel Alfred S. de Leon of the ITS Department, for providing the committee the needed technical assistance regarding the online processes.

Finally, I congratulate the other nominees who made it to the shortlist in both categories: Mr. Angelo Gabriel P. Badillo, Mrs. Rina Evelyn G. Bernardo, Ms. Arthene Chloe G. De Guzman, Mr. Paulo Luis S. Zipagan, Mrs. Adelaida H. Bague, Mrs. AJ G. Belason, and Mr. Joselito M. Imutan.  Thank you for submitting yourself to the process.  Your work and your example move us to dedicate ourselves to our common mission here in Xavier.

Once again, congratulations to Joel, Chopi, and Gina for their achievement.  Thank you for inspiring us to be more effective, more dedicated Xavier Educators.


Share your vote!

Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Leave a Reply

Please share this