Grade School Students Shine at the Big Bay Bei 2023 Final Round

You are currently viewing Grade School Students Shine at the Big Bay Bei 2023 Final Round

We are very proud to share to the whole Xavier community that some of our students earned awards in the concluded Guang Dong – Hong Kong – Macau – Greater Bay Area Mathematical Olympiad (Big Bay Bei) 2023 Final Round held last March 19, 2023. 

The Big Bay Bei is an annual competition organized by the Olympiad Champion Education Center in Hong Kong which is open to Primary 1-12 students. The objectives of the competition include stimulating and fostering young learners’ interest in Mathematics, strengthening the ability of the students’ creative and critical thinking, and promoting the development of kindergarten, primary, and secondary education and exchange of educational cultures across countries.

The following Xavierians were amongst hundreds of participants from different countries in Asia:

(note: the grade level of the students are for SY 2023 – 2024)

Gold Awardees:
Jayden Thompson Ong (Grade 4)

Silver Awardees:
Kaiser Manly (Grade 1)
Lewis Craig Tansipek (Grade 2)
Edison Ong (Grade 2)
Pierre Jacob Ang (Grade 2)
Sean Liam So (Grade 3)
David Nathaniel Shaw (Grade 3)
Chip Asher Siao (Grade 3)
Rayden Bryce Co (Grade 4)
Gifford Dave Chan (Grade 4)
Justin Stefan See (Grade 4)
Liam Matthew Cu (Grade 4)
Daniel Travis Yu Kim Teng (Grade 5)
Matthew Colin Guzman (Grade 6)
Christoff Von Edrich Ang (Grade 6)
Brayden Connor See (Grade 7)

Bronze Awardees:
Jacob Alexander Lim (Grade 2)
Allen Cu-Uy-Gam (Grade 3)
Cole Jonathan Dee (Grade 3)
Clarence Harley Gutierrez (Grade 3)
Pierre Austin Uy (Grade 3)
Darren Tyrese Cotoco (Grade 3)
Jacob Paul Lim (Grade 3)
Daniel George Cotoco (Grade 4)
Matteo Javier Tan (Grade 4)
Jared Brent Lim (Grade 4)
Devlin Reid Uy (Grade 4)
Ethan Keith Agpaoa (Grade 4)
Albert Raul Muñoz (Grade 4)
Matthew Angelo Chang (Grade 4)
Pedro Javier Yapjoco (Grade 5)
Schyler Matthew Atienza (Grade 5)
Enzo Evangelista (Grade 5)
Stefano Kenzo Lim (Grade 5)
Ralph Stefan Que (Grade 5)
Cryss Clyve Ocampo (Grade 5)
Greyson Magturo (Grade 5)
Xavi Tomas Cabrera (Grade 6)
Bruce Johanes Bobadilla (Grade 6)
Anthony III Kyle Ortiz (Grade 7)

Merit Awardees:
Gerardo Miguel Vargas (Grade 6)
Dresden Reese Lorenzo (Grade 6)

Congratulations to our dear students! Continue to let your light shine.

Share your vote!

Do you like this post?
  • Fascinated
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Afraid

Leave a Reply

Please share this